Commander of the Navy chief guest at NSV raffle draw prize awarding

The prize awarding ceremony of the Navy Seva Vanitha raffle draw was held at the Admiral Somathilaka Dissanayake Auditorium on 27th June 2014. Commander of the Navy, Vice Admiral Jayanath Colombage graced the occasion as the chief guest. President of the Navy Seva Vanitha Unit, Mrs. Srima Colombage, senior officers and members of the Navy Seva Vanitha Unit were also present the occasion.

The first prize was a brand new mini-truck and it was won by Ordinary Seaman MYS Niroshan. A sofa set and a refrigerator were awarded as the second and the third prizes and they were won by Leading Patrolman WDA Somasiri and Leading Seaman HMCK Herath respectively. There were also 30 consolation prizes for the winners.