Vishista Seva Vibushana medal conferred on ten Senior Navy Officers

The Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces His Excellency the President Maithripala Sirisena conferred the Vishista Seva Vibhushana medal on thirty-two (32) senior officers that included the Commander of the Army, Lieutenant General Crishanthe De Silva, the Commander of the Navy, Vice Admiral Ravindra Wijegunaratne and the Commander of the Air Force, Air Marshal Gagan Bulathsinghala at a ceremony held at the Presidential Secretariat on 08th October 2015.

Among the VSV medal recipients of the Navy were Surgeon Rear Admiral L. Ekanayake, Rear Admiral W.S. Jayasinghe and Rear Admiral K.J.C.S. Fernando, and Rear Admiral (Rtd) D.S. Udawatte, Rear Admiral (Rtd) A.R. Amarasinghe, Rear Admiral (Rtd) K.R. Senadheera, Rear Admiral (Rtd) P.A.D.R Perera, Rear Admiral (Rtd) S. Dissanayake and Rear Admiral (Rtd) L.D.K.T. Senaratne.

The Vishista Seva Vibhushana (VSV) is bestowed on senior officers in the Army, Navy and Air Force who count not less than 25 years of continuous uninterrupted service and possess an unblemished record of moral and military conduct.