Captain (C) Thushara Karunathunga takes over Command of SLNS Sayurala

Captain (C) Thushara Karunathunga assumed duties as the new Commanding Officer of the Offshore Patrol Vessel (OPV) SLNS Sayurala today (20th May).

Accordingly, the outgoing Commanding Officer of the vessel, Captain (CDO) Isira Kasiwatta formally handed over the duties to the ship’s new Commanding Officer at SLN Dockyard in Trincomalee . Flag Officer Commanding Naval Fleet, Rear Admiral Ananda Guruge was also present on this occasion. The proceedings of the ceremony concluded following an inspection of divisions by the new Commanding Officer.