Farewell to 06 outgoing senior members of NSVU

A farewell reception for 06 senior members of the Navy Seva Vanitha Unit (NSVU) was held under the auspices of the NSVU President, Mrs. Chandima Ulugetenne at the Wardroom of Navy Headquarters today (12th September 2020).

The event which had been organized to bid farewell to 06 outgoing senior members of the NSVU namely, Mrs. Wasanthi Gamage, Mrs. Noyelin Senadheera, Mrs. Shiromi Heenatigala, Mrs. Jeewani Senavirathna, Mrs. Chithrani Galewatta and Mrs. Gayathri Jinadasa was made more colourful by the entertainment of the Navy Band and Cultural Troupe. The outgoing NSVU members also received mementoes from the President on this occasion.

The event was also attended by senior and junior members of the NSVU, lady officers and a group of invitees.